Daily Prompt: Deja Vu Eliches Garden

Lines by Linda

Daily Prompt: Deja Vu.

As a child I had this dream,

a beautiful place of blossoming plants, and shady trees,

Fresh streams flowing everywhere I could see,

The green grass so plush I could sink in and be at peace,

As a child I had this dream,a beautiful place of blossoming plants, and shady trees,Fresh streams flowing everywhere I could see,This dream was fully of music and pure joy,

I thought this is what the Garden of Eden was,

Perhaps a glimpse of my home in heaven one day,

When I went to college my roommate lived in Denver,

Her family took me to Elitch’s Park,

everything I experienced was that very dream,

I know somehow that dreams do come true,

God gives us dreams that become alive in you.

View original post

Leave a Reply

